Real Madrid and Croatia midfielder, Luka Modric, has been voted player of the year for last season, by European football body UEFA, ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo, Mohamed Salah and Lionel Messi.

Real Madrid Croatia’s midfielder Luka Modric (L) shakes hands with Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah as he receives the UEFA Men’s Player of the Year award during the draw for UEFA Champions League football tournament at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco on August 30, 2018. (Photo by AFP)

Modric helped Real Madrid win the Champions League for a 3rd season running, and then led Croatia to the World Cup final.

Ronaldo, who was his Real Madrid teammate last season, and has now joined Juventus, was 2nd, with Liverpool and Egypt forward, Salah, back in 3rd.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.